Friday, October 30, 2015

Students selected for 2015 Iowa All-State Music Festival

Auditions were held Saturday, October 24th, in Storm Lake for the 2015 All-State Music Festival. The following students will represent the Sioux City Schools at the All-State Festival in Ames, Iowa on November 19-21 with the final concert on November 21, 2015 at 7:30 pm in Hilton Coliseum on the campus of Iowa State University. Conductors for the ensembles are Dr. John Lynch, Band; Dr. Peter Eklund, Chorus, and Dr. Lucia Matos, Orchestra.

East High:
Band- Directors Jeff Soukup and Brad Anderson
Anna Geerlings-1st Flute
Rachel Jensen-3rd Clarinet
Paige Susie-1st Trumpet

Chorus- Directors Thomas Hales and Patrick Fagan
Ally Belcher-Soprano
Madi Miller-Soprano
Whitney Wolf-Soprano
Grace Bucy-Alto
Hannah Ehmcke-Alto
Taylor Henry-Alto
Sydney McManamy-Alto
Austin Clayton-Tenor
Jacob Cook-Tenor
Alex Holmberg-Tenor
Hunter Milner-Tenor
Jesse Pederson-Tenor
Austin Skolowski-Tenor
Conner Beach-Bass
Logan Curtis-Bass
David Ehmcke-Bass
David Graham-Bass
Alex Melville-Bass

Orchestra-Director Eleanor May Patterson
Jestin Cam-Viola
Heidi Uhl-1st Flute

North High:
Band-Directors Lucas Sursely and Faith Hall
Ben Medbourn-3rd Clarinet
Grant Hein-2nd Cornet
Aidan Shorey-Euphonium
Quinn Adajar-1st Alt Alto Saxophone
Elizabeth Glade-1st Alt Tenor Saxophone
Faith Harvey-2nd Alt Bari Saxophone

Chorus-Directors Andrew Stoneking and Katie Florke
Emily Dirks-Soprano
Hannah Gross-Alto
Collin Claeys-Bass

Orchestra-Director Paula Ulicsni
Robert Hwang-Violin I
Trina Swanson-Violin I
Jackie Toben-Violin I
Kaylee Henn-Violin II
Anya Shorey-Bassoon
Ben Gillete-Alt String Bass

West High:
Band-Directors Cody Tucker and Patrick Patterson
Danielle Schultz-1st Clarinet
Jose Ayala Garcia-Tenor Saxophone
Saul Cortez-Bass Trombone

Chorus-Directors Boe Hodnefield and Chris Hanson
Casy Tullis-Tenor

Orchestra-Director Kristin Ortmann
Arabella Schwerin-Alt. Cello

No comments:

Post a Comment