Monday, November 9, 2015

Students selected for NWI HS Honor Band

The following students were selected through an audition process on Saturday, November 7th in Storm Lake, to practice and perform with the NWI HS Honor Bands. These students will rehearse and perform on January 9th at Morningside College. The final performance will be in Epply Auditorium at 7:00 p.m.

East High
Directors: Jeff Soukup and Brad Anderson

Red Band
Heidi Uhl, Flute 1
Rachel Kitrell, Clarinet 2
Jessie Rebstock, Clarinet 2
Paige Susie, Trumpet 1
Sam Gill, Horn 4
Andrew Flory, Trombone 3
Sam Barnes, Trombone 3

Blue Band
Anna Geerlings, Flute 1
Deb Allard, Flute 2
Rachel Jensen, Clarinet 1
Jessica Melville, Clarinet 3
Jestin Cam, Clarinet 3
Noah Cvrk, Trumpet 1
Ethan Vick, Bass Trombone

North High
Directors: Faith Hall, Amy Ortmann, and Dan Knowles

Red Band
Trina Swanson, Oboe
Anya Shorey, Bassoon
Sarah Glade, Clarinet 1
Ben Medbourn, Clarinet 2
Quinn Adajar, Alto Sax 1
Elizabeth Glade, Tenor Sax
Kari Swanson, Trumpet 1
Alexis Kolls, Trumpet 3
Angela Hotchkiss, Trombone 2
Stephanie Warnstadt, Trombone 2
Aidan Shorey, Euphonium
Jackie Toben, Percussion
Madison Stroman, Percussion

Blue Band
Luella Gaskell, Clarinet 2
Mitchell Wisniewski, Bari Sax
Faith Harvey, Bari Sax
Grant Hein, Trumpet 1
Cedric Cogdill, Trumpet 3
Ciara Hess, Percussion
Jon Denne, Percussion
Ben Gillette, String Bass

West High
Directors: Cody Tucker and Patrick Patterson

Red Band
Abbey Moos, Flute
Robert Berntson, Euphonium
Saul Cortez, Bass Trombone

Blue Band
Maggie Irish, Bb Clarinet
Danielle Schultz, Bb Clarinet 
Brandon Schroder, Bass Clarinet
Jose Ayala Garcia, Tenor Saxophone
Noah Youngberg, Percussion

No comments:

Post a Comment